Dementia: enabling, inclusive and accessible

Published July 2, 2016 by zuzusays

From the viewpoint of someone with dementia –

Living Beyond Dementia™

Screen Shot 2016-07-02 at 8.27.31 AM

It appears even to me, I am too busy. My commitment to write a daily blog on my other website has failed miserably this year, and my goal to publish at least one per month here has just failed as well! Of course, this does not mean I am a failure!! I am so busy living beyond dementia, some things have simply had to be dropped, and blogging is one of them. Not that I will drop it completely, as find the conversations too interesting on both sites, and my recipe website is also one I occasionally still contribute to, but already has almost 300 recipes.

So, onwards and upwards through the ever so slightly increasing fog, I will contribute here today, so I don’t miss July, even though if I lived overseas, this may still be in June…

This month I want to talk about the term dementia friendly communities, and how…

View original post 927 more words

Leave a Reply

