#LivingBeyondDementia

Published February 2, 2016 by zuzusays

Good insight from a person with dementia.

Living Beyond Dementia™

IMG_4559One would have to say, I am managing to live beyond dementia, and alongside of it, in spite of the dark days. Last week, my first book on dementia, titled What the Hell Happened to my Brain?: Living beyond dementia was officially released, as pictured here. I am thankful to Shibley Rahman for the image here, as I have not yet seen a physical copy of it.

Two days prior, I submitted another manuscript for a second book on dementia, which I have co-authored with Associate Professor Lee-Fay Low from Sydney University. So, I am not sitting in a corner crying all the time, or suffering all of the time, or not living a productive and meaningful life; my life continues to be busy and interesting.

This has not happened by chance, but has a lot to do with how I have approached living beyond dementia. By eventually refusing to accept the Prescribed…

View original post 863 more words

Leave a Reply

