Life is always surprising

Published October 27, 2015 by zuzusays

Being acknowledged for work towards improvement in areas of DisAbility brings the focus to the needs of us all. So very pleased for you and the inspiration you give to so many.

Screen Shot 2015-10-28 at 7.21.26 amYesterday, it was announced in the media I am one of four SA finalists in the Australian Of The Year Awards. This was for me, incredibly humbling, and also incredible to be recognised for my advocacy and activism for people with dementia, both here in Australia and globally. I don’t do this for money, and am almost never paid for what I do. I don’t do it for recognition. I do it with the hope of improving the quality of life and well being of the almost 47 million people with dementia around the world. I am indeed, trying to change the world…

The ceremony to announce the winner of the SA Australian Of The Year is to be held at the Adelaide Entertainment Centre on the 11th of November.

Screen Shot 2015-10-28 at 7.20.45 amLater in the day, I received an email with another media release, announcing I was one of two SA finalists in the National Disability Awards

View original post 158 more words

Leave a Reply

