Google Maps lied to me

Published July 21, 2014 by zuzusays

hannah on the road

In preparation to over to Wainuiomata to hang out with Steph and her daughter Tora- I did the research looked at it online the night before. I get there with little drama but went in close to the city and up over the hill to the other side. On the way home the Google Map app on my phone doesn’t take me in the reverse route that it took me on the way over. Not sure when it began but it was sending me in circles over a 5km radius. I’m following it’s instructions thinking that it would say – “No-your other left”. It never says that. I had to admit defeat and pull over at a service station- oh and guess what? He’s not from around here. He asks the first customer that walks in- GUESS what? He’s from Dunedin- Highlander pants and all. Well he had an uncle…

View original post 117 more words

Leave a Reply

